Saturday, December 4th, 2021

How to Block Someone on LinkedIn

You can block certain people from viewing your LinkedIn profile if you don’t want them to see it. The process of blocking someone on LinkedIn is simple, and you can do it from your desktop or mobile device. Let’s take a look.

What Happens When You Block a User on LinkedIn?

Your LinkedIn profile can no longer be viewed by someone you block. A total of 1400 members can be blocked at any given time.

You do not receive notification from LinkedIn that a user has been blocked. However, the site reserves the right to notify that person if you currently or previously shared a LinkedIn Recruiter account with them.

In addition, if you unblock somebody and then wish to reblock them, you will have to wait for at least 48 hours before doing so.

How to Block Someone on LinkedIn
How to Block Someone on LinkedIn

How to Block Someone on LinkedIn on Desktop

You can block a user on a Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer by using the LinkedIn website.

Open a web browser on your computer and navigate to the LinkedIn website. You can block a user when you log into your account and open their profile.

To find out more about the user, click “More” under their profile information.

Click “Report/Block” under the “More” menu that appears.

You will see the “Report” window. Click on “Block.”

Click “Block” in the bottom-right corner of the window to confirm your choice.

If you do not want to proceed and want the user to remain unblocked, click “Go Back.”

That’s all. LinkedIn has now blocked the user from viewing your profile, and they can no longer access your account.

How to Block Someone on LinkedIn on Mobile

You can block people using the official LinkedIn app on an iPhone, iPad, or Android device.

You will need to open the LinkedIn app on your phone to do so. From there, call the person whose profile you wish to block.

On the profile page, the “Message” field is adorned with three dots.

Select “Report or Block” from the three-dot menu. You may have to scroll down to see it.
Tap “Block” at the bottom of the “Report” screen that appears.
Please confirm your choice by tapping the “Block” button at the bottom of your screen.
That’s all there is to it. The selected user has now blocked your LinkedIn account. Enjoy!

Also, Read | How to Use Memoji as Your Apple ID Picture

Also, Read | How to Use Classic Screen Savers in Windows 11

How to Unblock Someone on LinkedIn

The unblocking process is simple: access the list of blocked users on LinkedIn and choose the user you’d like to unblock.

Launch a web browser on your computer and go to the LinkedIn website. Select Me > Settings & Privacy from the site’s top-right corner.

Select “Visibility” in the left-hand sidebar.

On the right side, click “Blocking” under “Viewability of Your Profile & Network.”

The blocked users will be listed. Find the person you want to unblock on this list and click “Unblock” next to their name.
Select the “Password” field from the pop-up window and type in your LinkedIn password. Select “Unblock Member.”
Here’s how to prevent LinkedIn users from viewing your profile!
Are you looking to block someone on Gmail, Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter, or Instagram? You can do so just as quickly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *